July 24th 2009

Stirling prize shortlist announced

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) – also the organizers of the Stirling prize – have announced the shortlist for 2009’s award.

The nominations include:

5 Aldermanbury Square – Eric Parry Architects
Kentish Town Centre – AHMM
Maggie’s Centre –  Rogers Stirk Harbour Partners
Fuglsang Kunstmuseum – Tony Fretton Architects
Bodegas Protos – Rogers Stirk Harbour Partners
Liverpool One Masterplan – BDP

See the details for each finalist here.

The RIBA Stirling Prize 2009 winner will be announced at the RIBA Stirling Prize 2009 Dinner on 17 October 2009 at Old Billingsgate, London.

Image courtesy of bdonline.co.uk

Post a Comment

Andrew's Biography

Email this Author with comments or questions.

Andrew loves art and design, and pursues his studies in his final year at the Ontario College of Art and Design. He loves seeking out new artists and giving them their dues, and in his spare time, focuses on his own abstract sculpture.